Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Rajat Shetty, OD -  - Optometrist

Astoria Park Eyecare

Rajat Shetty, OD

Optometrist & Contact Lens Specialist located in Astoria, NY

22 total reviews

Dr. Rajat Shetty always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rajat Shetty below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jace S.
Submitted 12/02/20
My son had his first eye exam today and Dr. Shetty made him feel very comfortable. He explained everything to him and to me. It was a great experience. Very happy we found him in the neighborhood!
Amina F.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Shetty is really great. Zen comes to mind. He’s calm, cool and passionate about his work and you feel that as a patient in the exam room and when choosing glasses he has great insight & helps you thru your choices with honesty unlike so many places around. He went above and beyond in helping my mother for her glasses which I was touched about. The abundance of styles & prices are the best. We are very happy with our experience and will be coming here at least every year now. Thank you Dr. for your services.
Lepido F.
Submitted 11/18/20
great, pretty cool dude
Marly B.
Submitted 10/19/20
He actually cares and wants to do what’s best for you and your lifestyle. Would recommend!!
George C.
Submitted 10/09/20
I had another great appointment with Dr.Shetty! He is kind, efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful. I couldn’t recommend him higher. If you’re in the Astoria area or better yet, the greater NYC area, book your eye care needs here. You won’t be disappointed!
David D.
Submitted 10/08/20
Great! Very knowledgeable and personable.
Rachel K.
Submitted 09/24/20
I highly recommend everyone see Dr. Shetty for their vision needs. I’ve never had a prescription so clear and comfortable. He’s incredibly knowledgeable, personable, and effortlessly concise. Thank you for your expertise!
Veronica K.
Submitted 09/18/20
Over the years, our family has gone to several optometrists and Dr. Shetty is by far the most professional and caring. He goes far above and beyond for his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Shetty.
Manpreet S.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Shetty is extremely caring and concerned with getting his patients the lens and glasses they are comfortable with. He goes out of his way to get you the correct comfortable fit.
Christopher G.
Submitted 08/29/20
Great, friendly neighborhood spot with terrific service and a warm atmosphere. Excellent selection of frames as well.
Maria & Nick H.
Submitted 07/26/20
Dr. Shetty will forever be our family's optometrist. He is very patient and knowledgeable. He explains the medical procedure and insurance information very well. This review was supposed to be done back in Feb 2020. But with a newborn and life's unexpectedness, this review is just now going out. We'll see you soon doc!
Claudia D.
Submitted 07/18/20
First of all, beautiful office! Loved the flower wall. Dr. Shetty was very polite and professional. Definitely will be going back for my next pair of glasses.
Nicholas L.
Submitted 07/16/20
Dr. Shetty is the best optometrist I've ever seen. He is extremely kind and patient. He explains everything very clearly so you know everything about your eyes, glasses, and contacts. I was extremely impressed and I've never been more informed about my eyes. I also overheard a couple of his interactions with other clients and he goes out of his way to accommodate them. I will be recommending him to my family and friends in Astoria.
Patrick M.
Submitted 06/26/20
The most accommodating Optometrist I've ever been to. Extremely helpful and generous I would recommend anyone to Dr. Shetty.
Guarionex R.
Submitted 06/11/20
Great doctor, friendly service. Highly recommend.
Brian L.
Submitted 04/05/20
Very thorough exam and explained everything clearly
Angelita G.
Submitted 03/22/20
I highly recommend Dr. Shetty. He is personable and well versed in his field of practice. Dr. Shetty's examination was very thorough. He has a great selection of eye wear to choose from.
Steve A.
Submitted 03/15/20
Great doctor. Took his time, interested, very knowledgeable.
Hayat E.
Submitted 01/25/20
He is the best. Highly recommended.
Brian B.
Submitted 11/23/19
Friendly and very easy to talked to Doctor. A few minute wait time during my appointment because he was by himself tending to other customers/patients, but it was worth it. Eye exam was fast, and he explained everything thoroughly and any questions I had. He was straight with me choosing a new glasses too that I should keep my old frame and just spend on new lenses. And even picking up the glasses he would stay past his closing hours. Excellent Doctor who truly cares for his patient. Definitely Recommended